Bones of the Earth

agate beach2I really love beachcombing.  I can spend hours on a beach looking for treasures and interesting objects from the sea. These photos were taken one afternoon  at a spot where I usually take pictures of trees along the shoreline. But the stones called to me and wanted some attention.  How lovely and smooth each stone is here on this beach.  It is always a gift to be able to spend time here.  Each color and shape is so smooth and pretty.  Recently, I heard the saying “stones are the bones of the earth.”  It made me think of this beach and how with each step I gently walk upon the bones of mother nature.agatebeach1

 agatebeach3

agatebeach5

3 Comments

January 7, 2013 · 4:43 pm

3 responses to “Bones of the Earth

  1. Beautiful Images! Very tactile…

  2. I’ve been lucky to live close to the beach my entire life. It’s such a magical place. Those are pretty pictures 🙂

  3. Thanks for sharing these beautiful images! 🙂 Bright Blessings to you xx

Leave a Reply

